NCPC is governed by a Board of Trustees appointed for their expertise in health and social care.

The Board of Trustees is:

Baroness Ilora Finlay (Chairman)

Rev Keith Albans

Tony Bonser

Dr Carl Brookes

Dr Jane Bywater

Ruth Dixon

Mike Hobday

Richard Huxtable

Jaki Meekings

Sarah-Jane Mills

Mohamed Omer

Kevin Orford

Gary Rycroft

Kevin, Lord Shinkwin

Ruston Smith

Observer to the Board of Trustees:

Mark Hazelwood (Scottish Partnership for Palliative Care)